Birthday Girl.

I am the one on the left.

Today is my birthday. I am 21*

The picture above is just a small insight into my traumatic childhood. Yes the monkey is real.

Anyway, birthday, shmirthday. It’s just another day really, isn’t it?

Except if you have two over-excited boys who are bursting to tell you what they’ve got you:

“I’ll give you a clue”, says Cheeky Boy “It’s not Lego”.

Boy Wonder is a more direct (Aspie that he is) “Um, do you like sparkly books that you can write all your notes in?”

Um, I’d better say yes to that one, eh?

The Saint, bless him, bought me a ticket for Pro Blogger Training Event in Melbourne next month. VERY EXCITING!

So that’s my gifts out of the way.

How am I feeling about being 21*?

Birthdays have scared me more as I have got older. (Me no like ageing).

Two months ago I would have told you I was terrified about being 21*, but recently those feelings have changed.

For the first time, in a long time I am excited about life and what is coming next.

So Cheers! and remember to have a gin for me tonight!

*AGAIN.

How do you feel about your birthday? Like ’em or loathe ’em?

8 thoughts on “Birthday Girl.

  1. LMAO — no, Aspie’s are not very good at covert info-gathering! Happy Birthday !!
    My birthdays, and particular numbers haven’t really bothered me.. nor do I love them, but I love the kids birthdays! I turned the big four-Oh this year and hubby surprised me with a week to Phuket, kid free, babysitting already booked in with grandparents.. we leave in 2 weeks.. now I’m LOVELOVELOVE-ing that!! First actual proper by ourselves holiday in 20 yrs

  2. Hip, Hop, Happy Birthday!
    I’m not a big birthday celebrater for myself… but for others… I LOVE birthdays! haha. I can’t wait to put together Diva’s first birthday bash… although, that will mean she is one (and growing w-a-y too quickly), so maybe I can wait…
    Anyway… I hope you have a lovely, lovely, sun shiney day! X

  3. Until fairly recently I hated my birthday. Chiefly because it would always remind me of childhood birthdays and the two psycho-nutters who almost ruined me during the last flush of their parenting years.

    I don’t suffer from that affliction anymore I’m pleased to say.

    Sounds like you had a good day. 🙂

  4. Gosh I love that photo! Oh the stories you could and SHOULD tell about that one! I hear you about the birthday thing… as I get older I’ve started to loathe them more. I turned 40 this year. I tried to do it gracefully. Failed! Happy Birthday to you! (again!). xx

Leave a Reply

